Clubs and Organizations | Coppin State University

Clubs and Organizations

2019-2020 Clubs and Organizations

The Office of Student Activities and Leadership is responsible for the development and implementation of co-curricular activities, programming that will complement the academic program of studies and enhance the overall educational experience of students through exposure to and participation in social, cultural, intellectual, recreational, and governance programs. The Office is also responsible for the coordination of activities sponsored by student groups and the provision of administrative assistance and advice to classes, clubs and organizations and the student governing body. For additional information about these clubs or organizations contact Ms. Carla Tyree in the Office of Student Activities and Leadership, Tawes College Center, at (410) 951-3957 or click on the President/Advisor to contact them via email directly.

Student organizations, once approved by the office of Student Activities and Leadership, will function during the academic year only, i.e. fall semester and spring semester. If student organizations wish to reserve spaces during times that school is not in regular session, they must do so as individuals/outside entities through Events and Conference Services. Please refer to Events and Conference Services for pricing during those times.



Queen in you 2


clubs and orgs


Presidents and Advisors

Organization President Primary Advisor
Active Minds  Emily Cuellar Breanna Piller
African Student Association Fatima Savage Amma Aboraa
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc., Epsilon Kappa Kiara Northern Jennifer Harris
Alpha Nu Omega Sorority Inc., Gamma Sylvia Harley Shavon Montgomery
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., Pi Theta Kymere Pritchett Lima Foliba
Association for Computing Machinery - Women (ACM-W)  Chanel Hawks LeShell Hatley
Association of Black Social Workers Student Chapter Crystal McCullum Dr. Halcyon Francis
Bethel Campus Fellowship James Ikegwu Hyacinth Ezeka
Chi Eta Phi Sorority Inc., Gamma Alpha Beta Shanell Milfort Erika Brice
Class of 2020 Veronica McCoy Ihsan Mujahid
Class of 2022 Mikensi Daniels Brenda Zanders
Coppin Models, Inc. Khadija Ogarro Trecia Smith
Coppin Players Tatiana Robinson Garey Hyatt
The Coppin Room  Jasmine Fleming Andrew Brezinski
Coppin State Education Association Eric Nelson Dr. Wyletta Gamble-Lomax
Coppin State University Forensic Science Club Dominique Speed  Darlene Brothers-Gray
Coppin Sudent Parent Organization Francine Blanding Tijuana Johnson
Council of Independent Organizations Sylvia Harley Gail Albea-Thomas
Criminal Justice Club Frank Conoway Dr. Johnny Rice
Delta Chi Xi Honorary Dance Fraternity Inc. Ginelle Hardy  Vannessa Jackson
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc., Zeta Epsilon Tavon Roberts Ms. Denyce Watties-Daniels
International Student Association Chevaughn Clarke Ms. Carla Tyree
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc., Zeta Gamma Jonathan Sabino Marcus Byrd
Lady Sapphire Majorette Squad Savannah Holman Dawnica Page
The Lunch Table Hassan Reames Martell Gaynor
Maryland Association of Nursing Students Andrea Bordley Natalie Hart
Medical Career Incentives (MCI) Aaliyah McCullough Hany Sobhi
Muslim Student Association Joshua Thomas Jamal Uddin
National Association of Black Accountants Tysheek Battle Loretta Baryeh
National Council of Negro Women (NCNW) London Bullock Gail Albea-Thomas
National Society of Pershing Angels, Inc.  Atashia Wells  Joshua Austin
Non Profit Leadership Alliance Brooke Robinson Tenyo Pearl
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., Delta Beta Kelvin Alexander Joe Brooks
Phi Alpha National Honor Society for Social Work, Theta Rho Michelle Johnson Dr. Claudia Thorne
Prestige of CSU Dominic Russell Towanda Hill
Queen In You Organization Ashley Fletcher Sandra Welty 
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc., Gamma Phi Alanna Newby  Helen Dunkley
Social Work Association Veronica McCoy Christa Gilliam
Strong Men Overcoming Obstacles Through Hard-Work (S.M.O.O.T.H.) Nijhee Banks Marcus Edwards
Student Athlete Advisory Committee Jasmine Henery  Nichole Person
Student for Ingepreneurial Impact Anthony Scott Ronald C. Williams
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., Nu Gamma Bianca Cole Jacquelyn Wonsey