Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

Faculty after convocation 2016

Welcome to the Faculty Senate webpage. The Faculty Senate represents and informs the Faculty with respects to the governance of the university; serves as the principle body representing the faculty voice in Shared Governance at the institution, and provides faculty representation on other University Shared Governance Bodies; serves in an advisory capacity to the University President and all other constituents of the University; advocates and promotes the general welfare of the Faculty; works collectively to guarantee each Faculty member procedural and substantive due process with essential fairness to all; supports academic freedom for the Faculty; functions as the liaison between the Coppin State University Faculty Body and the Council of University System Faculty; and cooperates with other existing Faculty organizations.

Please click on this link https://coppineagle.sharepoint.com/sites/sharedgov/fac/SitePages/Home.aspx to access the Faculty Senate SharePoint site and learn more about the Senate.

AY 2016-2017

1:30PM – 3:30PM
STC Room 120
September 7, 2016
October 5, 2016
November 2, 2016
February 1, 2017
March 1, 2017
April 5, 2017
May 3, 2017

2016 - 2017 Faculty Senate

Executive Committee

President - Dr. Claudia D. Nelson
Vice President -  Dr. Charlotte Wood
Secretary - Dr. Seth Forrest
Treasurer - Dr. Ericka N. Covington
Parliamentarian - Open
Member-At-Large - Dr. Katherine Cameron                                      
Member At-Large - Dr. Michael Berlin