Faculty Information Technology Committee

About Us

The Faculty Information Technology Committee serves as a bridge between faculty and the Information Technology Division (ITD). We work tirelessly to create a culture where instructors can confidently use campus technology to teach, and help students grow. We write and revise policies, provide technical leadership, make strategic recommendations, and collaborate with departments and offices across campus to support the University's overall mission. 

Our Charge

As a Committee we pledge to:

  • Speak on behalf of faculty in matters of information Technology
  • Serve as a liaison between ITD and faculty
  • Coordinate efforts between Academic Affairs and ITD relative to availability and use of Technology by faculty
  • Create conditions for, and promote and advance, faculty use of technology in teaching and learning
  • Facilitate faculty enhancement/training in technology for teaching and learning
  • Develop and review guidelines/policies that govern campus use of technology
  • Support acquisition of technology resource needed by faculty
  • Develop and review guidelines for technology-dependent courses/programs including online courses/programs
  • Provide leadership in the use of technology in course and program transformation
  • Make recommendations for the development of academic strategic plans

Committee Members

  • Emmanuel Anoruo
  • Dionne Curbeam
  • Harriet Kargbo
  • Jeronda Burley
  • Denyce Watties-Daniels
  • Stephen Providence
  • Sabrina Taylor
  • Liangjun You
  • Rolande Murray