CSU Development Foundation | Coppin State University

CSU Development Foundation

CSU Development Foundation

The role of the Foundation is to encourage, facilitate, and promote the growth, progress, and general welfare of Coppin State University. The foundation has established as its primary mandate the acquisition of scholarship gift income to respond to the needs of worthy students seeking a college degree at Coppin.

Board Members

Alicia Ritchie, Esq., Chairperson
Alumni and Principal, Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

Kisha Brown, Esq., Vice-Chairperson
Founder & CEO, Justis Connection

Olympia Scatliffe, CPA, Chair/Treasurer
Audit Manager, Baltimore City Public Schools

Stephen Johnson, Esq., Chair/Secretary
Alumni and Partner, Lydecker │ Diaz

Kimberly Robinson, Esq., Chair/Governance Committee
Regional Director, State and Government Affairs, Cigna

Debbie Bragg
President, Bragg Beckwell Associates

Dr. James Camphor
Alumni, Retired

Dr. Sadie Gregory
Interim Dean, College of Business, Coppin State University

Jemal Griffin
Alumni and Senior Associate Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Welfare and Development, University of St. Thomas

Patricia Murray-Newby
President & CEO, P.D. Murray & Associates, LLC

Dr. Mary Owens-Southhall
Dean, School of Graduate Studies, Coppin State University

Dr. Yvette Rooks
Director of Sports Medicine, The University of Maryland

Sonia Suber
Alumni and Vice President, Information Systems and Technology Customer Relationship Management, Sodexo

Calvin Taylor, Sr.
Buyer/Saler, Miller Brothers Cadillac

Val Traore
Alumni and Owner, Fresh Coat – Painting Done Right

John Walters, Chair, Development Committee
CEO & Founder, Walters Relocations Inc.



Dr. Mickey Burnim
Interim President, Coppin State University

Dr. Ahmed El-Haggan
Executive Director, CSU Development Foundation, Inc.
Vice President of Information Technology and Institutional Advancement

Tara Turner
Deputy Director, CSU Development Foundation, Inc.
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Dr. Mary Owens-Southall
President, CSU Alumni Association



Mr. George W. Uzzle III
Comptroller, CSU Development Foundation, Inc.

Ms. Tiffany Fisher
Board Liaison, CSU Development Foundation, Inc.