Staff Senate

Hours and Location
Mon-Fri9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Miles Connor Admin
3rd Floor

Staff Senate

Have you ever wondered what Staff Senate is and what it does?

The CSU Staff Senate was established to foster a spirit of unity, pride and cooperation among staff members by recognizing the leadership role staff plays in the daily work of the university. The Staff Senate advises the President of Coppin and the President’s Cabinet on issues and concerns that are important to staff and supports the administration in the achievement of the university’s mission.

Who does Staff Senate represent?

We represent all regular and contingent II employees of CSU excluding the following groups of employees:

  1. Faculty
  2. USM employees designated in USM BOR Policy VII-P1.00- (II) (1) (a and b)
  3. Employees represented by a certified exclusive representative (i.e. the union) If you are unsure if you are represented by the Staff Senate contact Human Resources.

Be an active Staff Senator

Staff Senators are voting representatives of their respective divisions. Volunteering to represent your division is a great way to become engaged in the university and be involved with shared governance.

For additional information attend any Staff Senate event, meeting or contact the Executive Board at

CUSS Representatives

Sherrye Larkins, Primary

Steve Delice, Primary

Yvonne Cook, Alternate

Tim Casey, Alternate

2015-2017 Staff Senate Senators:

Charles Alderman

Lt. Lawrence Ames

Sandra Battle

Josalyn Bryant

Tim Casey

Maria Castro

Yvonne Cook

Cynthia Cotton

Eunice Fall

Jennifer Harris

Keri Hickey

Curtis Hoover

Angeline Jones

Sribala Narasimhadevara

Arlene Samuel