Message from the Executive Board

Message from the Executive Board

Greetings CSU Staff Senate,

On behalf of the CSU Staff Senate Executive Board, thank you for your continued support entrusting us to represent you in 2015-2017. We look forward to meeting and working with each of you.

As we lead into another year for Coppin State University, with exciting changes ahead, Staff Senate remains deeply committed to the continued development in maintaining a positive and collaborative working partnership with administrators, faculty, staff and students. It is now, more than ever, important with the appointment of our new President Dr. Maria Thompson, for staff members to share their ideas and concerns.  It is also important that we continue to engage with our internal and external community. Since shared governance is essential to a progressive institution, we encourage all staff to get fully involved in the shared responsibility of keeping our future strong.

It is the goal of the CSU Staff Senate to provide a voice for staff, facilitate the exchange of ideas and information between the College staff and leadership, and support the strategic plans of the College and of the University System of Maryland. We ask you to exercise your choice to participate in the many activities the College provides, in addition to sharing your voice with ideas, concerns, or suggestions with the Staff Senate. Staff Senate “Voices & Choices” open forum meetings will be held the third Thursday of the following months of 2015-2017, September, November, February, and April at 12 noon in the Talon Center. We encourage you to attend staff senate meetings to let us know what is on your mind. We look forward to hearing from you.


Staff Senate Executive Committee

Sherrye Larkins, Chair
Steve Delice, Vice Chair
Yvonne Burrell, Secretary/Treasurer
Anthony Littlejohn, Member at Large
Marcia Cephus, Past President