Academic Diversity | Coppin State University

Academic Diversity

Academic Diversity

STEM women

STEM Women

Dr. W. McCoy (Department of Mathematics and Computer Science), Dr. C. Rogers (Department of Natural Sciences), Dr. M. Chattaraj (Department of Natural Sciences), Dr. M. Owens-Southall (School of Graduate Studies), and Mrs. D. Smith (Department of Mathematics and Computer Science)
Pictured on the right

These 5 faculty members applied and were accepted as participants in a yearlong project, Preparing Critical Faculty for the Future, developed by the Association of American Colleges and Universities. The project seeks to enhance leadership skills and abilities in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) areas, and to assist in introducing cutting-edge STEM teaching techniques into classroom and laboratory practice.