President Search Committee

Search and Screening Committee

The members of the committee, which includes representatives from the broader Coppin community as well as representatives from Coppin’s leadership, faculty, staff, students, and alumni are:

Robert WallaceChair
USM Board of Regents Member, Entrepreneur, founder of and investor in emerging companies including BITHGROUP Technologies, Inc., Bithenergy, Inc., and EntreTeach Learning Systems, LLC

Katrina DennisFounding Chair
USM Board of Regents Member, Partner in the Baltimore office of the law firm Saul Ewing LLP

Ellen Fish
USM Board of Regents Member, Executive Vice President and Chief Lending Officer at Hamilton Bank

Mary Owens-Southall
Dean, School of Graduate Studies, Coppin State University

Reginald Exum
Vice President/Community Development Officer, Citi Community Development and Coppin State University Alumni

Aisha Almond
Principal, Coppin Academy High School #432 and Coppin State University Alumni

Pamela Love Manning
USM Foundation, Coppin State University Alumni

Dawn Kirstaetter
Vice President for Advancement and Strategic Partnerships, Baltimore City Community College

Alicia Ritchie
Attorney, Coppin State University Alumni and Athlete, Coppin State University Development Foundation Chair

Milton Mayo
Coppin State University Alumni

F. Michelle Richardson
Assistant Professor, Sport and Entertainment Management, College of Business, Coppin State University

Hany Sobhi
Professor, Organic and Clinical Chemistry, Natural Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences and Education, Coppin State University

Johnny Rice
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice, College of Behavioral & Social Sciences, Coppin State University

Aerian Tatum
Assistant Professor, Health Information Management, School of Allied Health, Coppin State University

Synethia Green
Program Specialist, Records and Registration and President of the CSU Adjunct Faculty Meet and Confer

Mary Wanza
Director, Parlett L. Moore Library, Coppin State University

Sandi Green
Director, First Year Experience Program, Coppin State University

Crystal Chukwu
Undergraduate Student (Junior, Biology Major), Coppin State University

Steven Sandler
Graduate Student (Criminal Justice), Coppin State University

Errol Bolden
VP of Faculty Senate and Professor, Social Work, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences, Coppin State University

Ellen Herbst
USM Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration (Chancellor’s Liaison)