Clubs and Organizations

2017-2018 Clubs and Organizations

(2018-2019 Clubs and Organizations list coming soon!)

Student Clubs and Organizations

The Office of Student Activities and Leadership is responsible for the development and implementation of co-curricular activities, programming that will complement the academic program of studies and enhance the overall educational experience of students through exposure to and participation in social, cultural, intellectual, recreational, and governance programs. The Office is also responsible for the coordination of activities sponsored by student groups and the provision of administrative assistance and advice to classes, clubs and organizations and the student governing body. For additional information about these clubs or organizations contact the Director of the Office of Student Activities and Leadership, Tawes College Center, at (410) 951-3922 or click on the President/Advisor to contact them directly.

Student organizations, once approved by the office of Student Activities and Leadership, will function during the academic year only, i.e. fall semester and spring semester. If student organizations wish to reserve spaces during times that school is not in regular session, they must do so as individuals/outside entities through Events and Conference Services. Please refer to Events and Conference Services for pricing during those times.



Primary Advisor

Active Minds

Cheyanne Brown

Katherine Cameron

African Student Association

Bradley Agugoesi

Shamara Bownes

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (Epsilon Kappa)

Ihedinma-Morgan Agwu

Jennifer Harris

Alpha Nu Omega Sorority, Inc. (Gamma)

Destiny Brown 

Dr. Mary Wanza

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. (Pi Theta)

Antonio Harrell

Roodinz Vital

Association of Black Social Work Students

Sy Wainwright

Dr. Kessyln Brade-Stennis

Black Voices

Tiarra Goodwin

Dr. Kokahvah Zauditu-Selassie

Bold and Beautiful 

Gillen Saunders

Tiffany Jones

Chi Eta Phi Sorority Inc. (Gamma Alpha Beta)

Lyrea Sample

Erika Smith

Chosen Generation

Jasmine Newman-Gee

Roodinz Vital

Class of 2018

Destiny Brown 

Ihsan Mujahid

Class of 2019



Class of 2020

Atiba McGill

Latrice Curtis

Class of 2021

Caleb Andrews

Tenyo Pearl 

Coppin Models, Incorporated

LaShae Smith

Trecia Smith

Coppin Players

Kai Crosby-Singleton

Dr. Garey A. Hyatt

Coppin Science Technology Engineering & Mathematic Club (STEM)

Shane Roachford

Dr. Hany Sobhi

Coppin State University Ensemble

Dwayne Whitehead

Tiffany Jones

Coppin State University Student Education Association

Mariatu Abramani

Dr. Clarence Williams

Council of Independent Organizations

LaShanta Dixon

Gail Albea-Thomas

Delta Alpha Pi International Honor Society, Epsilon Xi

Keenan Forbes

Tamika Ashe

Delta Chi Xi Honorary Dance Fraternity, Inc.

Markita George 

Vannessa Jackson

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (Zeta Epislon)

Dara Pickett

Gina Sammsons

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Forensic Science Club

Jasmine Newman-Gee

Devon Johnson-Bey

Dr. Irving Smith

Darlene Brothers-Gray

Golden Key International Honor Society

Keziah Colon

Tammira Lucas

Groove Phi Groove Social Fellowship Inc. (Eagle II)

Daniel Chukwu

Trecia Smith

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity Inc. (Psi)

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. (Zeta Gamma)

Samuel Perry

Lucian Brownlee

Cherlyn Brace

Dr. Irving Smith

Lady Sapphire Majorette Squad

Mabel Ramirez

Adreinne McDonald

Maryland Association of Nursing Students/National Student Nursing Association

Nicole West

Dr. Natalie Hart

Medical Career Initiative (MCI)

Quinesha Burden

Dr. Hany Sobhi

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

Shamia Campbell

Loretta Baryeh

National Council of Negro Women (NCNW)

Amaya Cheeks-Jordan

Gail Albea-Thomas

National Institution of Science

April Bailey

Gail Albea-Thomas

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity (Delta Beta)

Orville Keize

Joe Brooks

Phi Alpha Theta Rho Chapter Social Work Honor Society

Itavis Johnson

Dr. Claudia Thorne

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. (Delta Delta)

David Xavier Hamm, Jr.

Kevin Owusu-Sekyere

Prestige of CSU

Egypt Hawkins

Jacquelyn Wonsey

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. (Gamma Phi)

Tyeshe Samuels

Linda Green

Social Work Association

Latarsha Ellet

Christa Gilliam

Society of Health Science Majors

Khristiaynna Wright

Dr. Irving Smith

Strong Men Overcoming Obstacles Through Hard-Work (S.M.O.O.T.H)

James Young, IV

Michael Davenport

Tribal Fusion Dance Team

Maureen Dimukeje

Kevin Owusu-Sekyere

Y-rated Dance Troupe

Jasmyne Johnson

Angeline Jones