Housing | Coppin State University

Housing

Office of Housing

On campus living will provide you with a world of excitement and convenience. Here at Coppin State we focus on the details of comfortable living so that you can focus on your academic success. We'll provide you with a room to personalize, hot food, and pay the utilities!

Our Housing Program will continue to support the educational mission of the University by promoting the development of the whole person. The primary goal of Housing centers on the safety and well being of the students and the efficiency of the residence system. It is designed to support educational and personal experiences outside of the classroom, which has being shown to enhance the overall college learning experience.

The Housing program promotes individual growth and shared responsibility. The Program promotes resident ownerships in the University Housing Program by encouraging resident to insist on the upkeep and maintenance of quality residential facilities.

This Web site can also be a helpful resource to you regarding on-campus housing, residence halls, policies, helpful forms, and other housing-related services. Updates regarding timely information are highlighted below and included in the calendar to the right.

Living on campus provides an experience that is more than just a place to sleep or study and watch TV. It is a place where students come and are challenged and changed. Living on campus provides a place where college memories begin and where the relationships developed form friendships that last a lifetime and the enhancement of this is multiplied over and over again when the related residential facilities, services and amenities are offered and maintained at a level second to none.

Important 2020-2021 Housing Dates

 

 

Housing availability for Spring 2021 is limited! If you're interested in Housing for the Spring 2021 semester, please contact the Housing Office

 

Non-Working ID Form.

Please note that all ID request will go through a verification process  

To complete your ID request, please click the NON WORKING ID FORM

 

Thanksgiving Break 

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - Sunday, November 22, 2020.

All Residential Students should review their Coppin State Email for instructions regarding Thanksgiving Break. Additional information will be given during individual floor meetings. 

 

Classes End 

Monday, December 14, 2020.

 

Final Exams 

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - Tuesday, December 22, 2020.

 

Resident Hall Closure for Winter Break 

Tuesday, December 22, 2020 at 6pm.

 

Spring Move-In 

Friday, January 22, 2021 - Sunday, January 24, 2021.

 

Fall 2021: First Year Student Housing Application Process 

Monday, February 1, 2021 - Tuesday, June 1, 2021.

 

Fall 2021: Housing Lottery Process 

Monday, March 1, 2021 - Thursday, April 1, 2021.

 

Resident Hall Closure for Spring Break 

Friday, March 12, 2021 - Sunday, March 21, 2021.

 

Final Exams 

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - Tuesday, May 18, 2021. Students are required to checkout of the residence halls and return their key after their last final exam.

 

Resident Hall Checkout 

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 6pm.