Faculty and Staff (College of Behavioral and Social Sciences)

CBSS Faculty and Staff Directory

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Dr. Beverly J. O'Bryant 

Dean and Professor

Executive Director, Bishop L. Robinson Sr. Justice Institute

(410) 951-2666

bobryant@coppin.edu

 

Ms. Cynthia Cotton                         

Executive Administrative Assistant

(410)951-2666

ccotton@coppin.edu

 

Ms. Brittney Brookins                   

Social Media Coordinator and Graphic Artist

(410) 951-6106

bbrookins@coppin.edu

 

Ms. Consuella Simms                     

Academic Program Specialist, Academic Success Center

csimms@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3526

 

Ms. Denise T. Williams                      

Academic Program Specialist, Academic Success Center

Founder and Executive Director, Coppin Student Parent Organization

dewilliams@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3564

 

DEPARTMENT OF APPLIED SOCIAL AND POLITICAL SCIENCES 

Dr. Elgin Klugh                                          

Chairperson and Associate Professor

eklugh@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3529

 

Ms. Tijuana Johnson

Administrative Assistant

tjohnson@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3539

 

Dr. John Hudgins

Associate Professor

jhudgins@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3528

 

Ms. Tenyo Pearl

Campus Director of the Non-Profit Leadership Alliance

tpearl@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3522

 

Dr. Elias Taylor

Professor

etaylor@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3524

 

Dr. Ahmed Y Zohny

Associate Professor and Pre-Law Adviser

(410) 951-3527

azohny@coppin.edu

 

DEPARTMENT OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE  

Dr. Jacqueline Rhoden-Trader

Chairperson and Associate Professor

jrhoden-trader@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3049

 

Ms. Carolyn Robertson

Administrative Assistant

crobertson@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3050

 

Dr. Michael Berlin

Associate Professor and Coordinator of Graduate Programs

Director of Curriculum and Research, Bishop L. Robinson Sr. Justice Institute

mberlin@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3046

 

Ms. Darlene Brothers-Gray

Coordinator, Forensic Certificates

dbrothers-gray@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6313

 

Dr. Dilip Das

Professor

ddas@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6102

 

Dr. Johnnie Rice

Assistant Professor

jrice@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6104

 

INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES PROGRAM 

Prof. Velma Muhammad

Coordinator

vmuhammad@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6061

 

DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY, COUNSELING AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH

Dr. Michelle Pointer

Chairperson and Professor

Mpointer@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3516

 

Ms. Cheryl Gross

Administrative Assistant

cgross@coppin.edu

(410)951-3513

 

Dr. Roch Aroboleda

Assistant Professor

aroboleda@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6080

 

Dr. Chris Brittan-Powell

Associate Professor

cbrittan-powell@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3519

 

Dr. Katherine Cameron

Associate Professor

kcameron@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3515

 

Prof. Susan Fetcho

Director, Field Placement and Internship

sfetcho@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6083

 

Dr. Sabrina Harris

Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Rehabilitation Services Programs

saharris@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6076

 

Dr. Harry I. Legum

Professor

hlegum@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3518

 

Dr. Rolande Murray

Assistant Professor and Assistant Vice President of Academic Operations

rmurray@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3509

 

Dr. Brian Schmitt

Associate Professor

bschmitt@coppin.edu

(410) 951-6074

 

Dr. Janet Spry

Professor and Director of Disability Support Services

jspry@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3514

 

Dr. James Stewart

Associate Professor

jstewart@coppin.edu

(410) 951-2639

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK 

Dr. Kesslyn Brade Stennis

Chairperson and Associate Professor

Executive Director, Dr. Dorothy I. Height Center for Social Justice

kbradestennis@oppin.edu 

(410) 951-3543

 

Ms. Alicia Taylor

Administrative Assistant

ataylor@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3535

 

Dr. Errol Bolden

Professor

ebolden@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3542

 

Dr. Jeronda Burley

Assistant Professor

jburley@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3538

 

Dr. Halcyon Francis

Assistant Professor and Director of Field Education

hfrancis@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3537

 

Dr. Christa Gilliam

Assistant Professor

chrgilliam@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3532

 

Dr. Shirley Newton-Guest

Associate Professor

snewton-guest@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3541

 

Dr. Claudia Thorne

Assistant Professor

cthorne@coppin.edu

(410) 951-3533