Faculty and Staff (College of Behavioral and Social Sciences) | Coppin State University

Faculty and Staff (College of Behavioral and Social Sciences)

CBSS Faculty and Staff Directory

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Dr. Beverly J. O'Bryant 
Dean and Professor
Executive Director, Bishop L. Robinson Sr. Justice Institute
(410) 951-2666
bobryant@coppin.edu

Ms. Ashley Rich 
Executive Administrative Assistant
arich@coppin.edu
(410)951-2666

Ms. Brittney Brookins
Social Media Coordinator and Graphic Artist
bbrookins@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6106

Ms. Consuella Simms
Academic Program Specialist, Academic Success Center
csimms@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3526

DEPARTMENT OF APPLIED SOCIAL AND POLITICAL SCIENCES

Dr. Claudia Nelson
Chairperson and Associate Professor
cnelson@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3531

Ms. Tijuana Johnson
Administrative Assistant
tjohnson@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3539

Dr. Malcolm Drewery
Assistant Professor
mdrewery@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3524

Dr. Elgin Klugh
Associate Professor
eklugh@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3529

Dr. John Hudgins
Associate Professor
jhudgins@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3528

Ms. Tenyo Pearl
Campus Director of the Non-Profit Leadership Alliance
tpearl@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3522

Dr. Ahmed Y Zohny
Associate Professor and Pre-Law Adviser
azohny@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3527

DEPARTMENT OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Dr. Jacqueline Rhoden-Trader
Chairperson and Associate Professor
jrhoden-trader@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3049

Ms. Carolyn Robertson
Administrative Assistant
crobertson@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3050

Dr. Laura Anderson
Assistant Professor
Laanderson@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3055

Dr. Michael Berlin
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Graduate Programs
Director of Curriculum and Research, Bishop L. Robinson Sr. Justice Institute

mberlin@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3046

Ms. Darlene Brothers-Gray
Instructor
dbrothers-gray@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6313

Dr. Dilip Das
Professor
ddas@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6102

Mr. Wendell France Adjunct Instructor
wfrance@coppin.edu
(410)951-3051/52

Mr. Leonard Hamm
Adjunct (Former Baltimore City Police Chief)
lhamm@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3906

Dr. Jodie P. McFadden
Adjunct Instructor
jomcfadden@coppin.edu
(410)951-3051/52

Dr. Johnnie Rice II
Assistant Professor
jrice@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6104

Ms. Brenda Shell
Adjunct Instructor
>bshell@coppin.edu
(410)951-3051/52

DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY, COUNSELING AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH

Dr. Brian Schmitt
Chairperson and Associate Professor
bschmitt@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6074

Ms. Cheryl Gross
Administrative Assistant
cgross@coppin.edu
(410)951-3513

Dr. Roch Aroboleda
Assistant Professor
Rarboleda@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6080

Dr. Chris Brittan-Powell
Associate Professor
cbrittan-powell@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3519

Dr. Katherine Cameron
Associate Professor
kcameron@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3515

Prof. Susan Fetcho
Director, Field Placement and Internship
sfetcho@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6083

Dr. David Graham
Alcohol & Substance Abuse Coordinator
dgraham@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3097

Dr., Argin Hutchins
Assistant Professor
ahutchins@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3512

Dr. Harry I. Legum
Professor
hlegum@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3518

Ms. Julie G. Manley
Lecturer
jmanley@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6082

Dr. Rolande Murray
Assistant Professor and Assistant Vice President of Academic Operations
rmurray@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3509

Dr. Michelle Pointer
Professor
Mpointer@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3516

Dr. Janet Spry
Professor and Director of Disability Support Services
jspry@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3514

Dr. James Stewart
Associate Professor
jstewart@coppin.edu
(410) 951-2639

Dr. Sabrina Taylor
Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Rehabilitation Services Programs
saharris@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6076

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Dr. Kesslyn Brade Stennis
Chairperson and Associate Professor
Executive Director, Dr. Dorothy I. Height Center for Social Justice

kbradestennis@coppin.edu 
(410) 951-3543

Ms. Alicia Taylor
Administrative Assistant
ataylor@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3535

Dr. Errol Bolden
Professor
ebolden@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3542

Dr. Melissa Buckley
Assistant Professor
mbuckley@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3541

Dr. Jeronda Burley
Assistant Professor
jburley@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3538

Dr. Halcyon Francis
Assistant Professor and Director of Field Education
hfrancis@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3537

Dr. Christa Gilliam
Assistant Professor
chrgilliam@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3532

Dr. Claudia Thorne
Assistant Professor
cthorne@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3533