Activities Schedule

Activities Schedule

The Connecting Ladies Across Campus (CLAC) Mentoring Program activities address four life factors pertinent to the mission of the program: faith, family, fitness, and finance. This schedule of activities for mentees and mentors is also available as a PDF Download.

Activities Series

  • 1
    Faith
  • 2
    Family
  • 3
    Fitness
  • 4
    Finance
Date & Time Activity Details
2/13/2019 (Wed.)
12:00p.m.
Vision Board Workshop Talon Center, Room 218
(Mentees Only)
Presenter: Dr. Dianna Vass
1
2
3
4
2/14/2018 (Thurs.)
12:00p.m.
“Should Love Hurt” Workshop Talon Center, Room 218
(Mentees & Mentors)
Presenter: Ms. Tia Parker
1
2
3/6/2019 (Wed.)
12:00p.m.
Resume writing & Applying for a Summer Internship Workshop Talon Center, Room 210
(Mentees Only)
Presenter: Ms. Helen Dunkley
4
3/7/2019 (Thurs.)
12:00p.m.
Resume writing & Applying for a Summer Internship Workshop Talon Center, Room 210
(Mentees Only)
Presenter: Ms. Helen Dunkley
4
3/9/2019 (Sat.)
2:00/7:30p.m.
“A Raisin in the Sun” Play James Weldon Johnson Auditorium
(Mentees & Mentors)
3/11/2019 (Mon.)
7:30p.m.
“A Raisin in the Sun” Play James Weldon Johnson Auditorium
(Mentees & Mentors)
3/28/2019 (Thurs.)
12:00p.m.
Girl Talk "What's the Tea" Talon Center, Room 218
(Mentees Only)
2
4/17/2019 (Wed.)
12:00p.m.
“Wants vs Needs” Workshop College Student Budgeting Talon Center, Room 218
(Mentors & Mentees)
Presenter:
Hennithia Gant’ 05
Founder, Career Image Solutions, LLC
4
4/24/2019 (Wed.)
12:00p.m.
“Chew & Chat” Session Talon Center, Room 218
(Mentees Only) Tentative
2
5/3/2019 (Fri.)
12:00p.m.
“Dynamic Lady” End of Year/Seniors Recognition Luncheon Talon Center, Room 218
(Mentees & Mentors)
Keynote Speaker: CSU Alumna, Dr. Tammira Lucas
1
3
5/4/2019 (Sat.)
12:00p.m.
The Philomathians “Women to Watch” Luncheon The Forum