Faculty and Staff (School of Arts and Sciences)

410.951.4170
Phone
410.951.3021
Fax
Hours and Location
Mon-Fri8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Grace Jacobs Bldg.
Room 538
Faculty & Staff
School of Arts and Sciences

Humanities


Dr. Alcott Arthur
Coordinator, Philosophy Minor
aarthur@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4170

Dr. Katherine Bankole-Medina
Professor of History
kbankole@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3431

Dr. Robert Cataliotti
Professor and Coordinator, English Major Program
rcataliotti@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4166

Dr. Roger Davidson
Associate Professor of History
rdavidson@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3437

Professor Linda Day-Clark
Photography
lday-Clark@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3365

Mark Dean
Art Foundations Specialist
mdean@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3375

Dr. Blessing Diala-Ogamba
Associate Professor and Coordinator, World Literature Program
bogamba@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4163

Dr. Seth Forrest
Assistant Professor
sforrest@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6183

Mr. Paul Gass
Adjunct Faculty
pgass@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3387

Professor Carol Grant
Ceramic Sculpture
cgrant@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4169

Dr. Matthew Hill
Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Freshman English Composition Program
mhill@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6488

Dr. Kathleen Hellen
Associate Professor and Coordinator, Student Publications
khellen@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4161

Professor Alice Howes
Assistant Professor
ahowes@coppin.edu
(410) 951-6880

Dr. Garey A. Hyatt
Assistant Professor
ghyatt@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3366

Professor Vanessa Jackson Coles
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Dance Education Program, Director of Coppin State University Dance Ensemble
vcoles@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3355

Dr. Ibrahim Kargbo
Associate Professor of History
ikargbo@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3432

Dr. Abena Lewis-Mhoon
Associate Professor
alewis@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3438

Dr. Larry Martin
Professor of History
lmartin@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3440

Dr. Cynthia Neverdon-Morton
Professor of History
cneverdon-Morton@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3433

Dr. Eunita Ochola
Visiting Assistant Professor

Dr. Paula Pratt
Assistant Professor
ppratt@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3534

Dr. Douglass Reardon
Associate Professor of Geography and Global Studies and Chair
dreardon@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3441

Dr. David Scott
Assistant Professor
dscott@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4173

Dr. Kokavah Zauditu-Selassie
Professor
kzauditu-selassie@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3566

Mr. Jeffrey Starks
Lecturer

Dr. Ralph Stevens
Associate Professor
rstevens@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4157

Dr. Roger Stritmatter
Associate Professor
rstritmatter@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4171

Dr. Elaine Sykes
Assistant Professor and Chair
esykes@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4154

Ms. Hazel Thom
Lecturer
(410) 951-4167

Dr. Judith Willner
Speech and Urban Arts
jwillner@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3371

Dr. Anthony Zias
Assistant Professor
azias@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4159

Mr. James A. Brown
Technical Director
jbrown@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3364

Ms. Linda Brown-Davenport, M.A.
Administrative Assistant
lbrown-davenport@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3436

Math and Computer Science

Dr. Min A
Assistant Prof., Mathematics
ma@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3616

Dr. Chase Adams, III
Assistant Prof., Mathematics
cadams@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3472

Ms. Dominica Anamelechi
Admin. Coordinator, B.E.S.T. STEM

Dr. Patrick Appiah-Kubi
Adjunct, Mathematics

Prof. Charles Betow
Instructor, Mathematics
chbetow@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3479

Dr. Sean Brooks
Assistant Prof., Mathematics
sbrooks@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3455

Prof. Ronnie Brown
Adjunct, Mathematics
robrown@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3475

Prof. Rachel Brunson
Adjunct, Mathematics
rbrunson@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3475

Prof. Howard Cornish
Instructor, Mathematics
hcornish@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3469

Dr. Nicholas Eugene
Associate Prof., Mathematics
neugene@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3462

Dr. Cheng Luo
Assistant Prof., Computer Science
cluo@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3460

Dr. Wanda McCoy
Assistant Prof., Mathematics
wmccoy@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3470

Prof. Paul Mountain
Instructor, Mathematics
PMountain@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3474

Prof. Peter Mutaku
Adjunct, Mathematics
pmutaku@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3473

Prof. Dontae Ryan
Adjunct, Mathematics

Dr. Atma Sahu
Prof., Mathematics
asahu@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3464

Dr. Paramjit Sehdev
Associate Prof., Computer Science
psehdev@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3465

Prof. William Shaw
Instructor, Mathematics
wshaw@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3480

Prof. Delores Smith
Assistant Prof., Mathematics
dsmith1@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3468

Prof. Gholamhossein Soroush
Adjunct, Mathematics
gsoroush@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3465

Prof. Chantelle Spinney
Adjunct, Mathematics
cspinney@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3469

Prof. Alex Williams
Instructor, Mathematics, STEM

Prof. Clarence Williams
Instructor, Mathematics
clwilliams@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3627

Natural Sciences

Dr. Mintesinot Jiru
Associate Professor of Biology and Chair
mjiru@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4139

Dr. Jacob Adeyeye
Associate Professor of Biology
jadeyeye@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4133

Dr. Ronnie Boyd
Professor of Biology
rboyd@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4114

Dr. Kavita Hegde
Associate Professor of Biology (Anatomy and Physiology)
khegde@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4137

Dr. Robert Javonillo
Assistant Professor of Biology
rjavonillo@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4121

Dr. Fred Nesbitt
Associate Professor of Chemistry
fnesbitt@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4119

Dr. Gilbert Ogonji
Professor
gogonji@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4111

Dr. Tatiana Roth
Assistant Professor of Biology
troth@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4122

Dr. Hany Sobhi
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry
hsobhi@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4113

Dr. Jamal Uddin
Associate Professor of Chemistry
juddin@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4118

Staff

Mrs. Gail Albea-Thomas
Administrative Assistant
galbea-thomas@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4112

Dr. Mousumi Chattaraj
Laboratory Technician
mchattaraj@coppin.edu
(410) 951-4133