Financial Aid Staff

Coppin State University
2500 West North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216
Ph:(410) 951-3636
Fx:(410) 951-2551
Email: FinancialAid@coppin.edu

Preferred method of contacting any staff member is via email. All current students must send correspondence via coppin email.

Office Hours

Monday to Thursday - 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday - Student Service Center open till 8:00 pm
Friday - 8:30 am to 3:00 pm

Accommodations for individuals with disabilities will be provided upon request.

Appointments can be made with Counselors

Ms. Thelma L. Ross,
Director
thross@coppin.edu
(410) 951-3647

Mr. Chisholm, Taurence
Email: tchisholm@coppin.edu
Financial Aid Officer-Last Names for aid awards K-Z & Special Conditions Review
Direct Line: (410) 951-3642

Mrs. Smith, Trecia
Email: tresmith@coppin.edu
Financial Aid Officer-Last Names for aid awards A-J Aid Award, Teach Grant
Direct Line: (410) 951-3644

Ms. Hinton, Ne'ka
Email: nhinton@coppin.edu
Financial Aid Specialist- Parent Plus & Direct Loan Processing, FASFA Imports
Direct Line: (410) 951-3641

Ms. Byrd, Toni
Email: tbyrd@coppin.edu
Financial Aid Coordinator-Verification & Aid Document Link, Aid Disbursements
Direct Line: (410) 951-3640

Mrs. Grandy, Fredericka
Email: fgrandy@coppin.edu
Document Intake Specialist- Aid File Review
Direct Line: (410) 951-3639

Ms. Green, Linda
Email: lgreen@coppin.edu
Document Intake Specialist-Aid File Review
Direct Line: (410) 951-3638

Ms. Cooper, Ashley
Email: ascooper@coppin.edu
Administrative Assistant, Interim Work-Study Coordinator
Direct Line: (410) 951-3620


Office of Financial Aid

410.951.3636   Phone
410.951.2551   Fax

Hours / Location
Mon-Thu: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Fri: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Miles Connor, 1st Floor

Explore: Office of Financial Aid