Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the voice for the faculty at Coppin State University. The Faculty Senate represents all faculty through the process of shared governance. The Faculty is committed to the essential work of the University, which is to provide quality undergraduate and graduate education to over 4000 students in each of the liberal arts disciplines, as well as in the career and professional fields represented on this campus.

When the Faculty Senate clearly articulates the collective consensus of the faculty, in whose hands rests the University's raison d'etre, the Senate can exercise significant influence in honor of values that include academic integrity, fairness, openness, and collegial shared governance.

Faculty Senate meetings are open and are generally held at least twice each semester.

Do you have a concern or issue you would like the Senate (or a Senate Committee) to address? Send your comments.

2014 - 2015

President: Nayna Philipsen
Vice President: Justina Reinckens
Parliamentarian: Mona Calhoun
Secretary: Christopher Brittan-Powell
Treasurer: Hyacinth Ezeka
Senator-at-Large: Virletta Bryant
Senator-at-Large: Lori Harvin
CUSF Rep.: Vanessa Coles

AY 2014-2015

First Wednesday
1:00PM – 3:00PM
HHSB Room 310
October 1, 2014
November 5, 2014
December 3, 2014
February 4, 2015
March 4, 2015
April 8, 2015

Faculty Senate News

There are no available articles for display.